FOW Armored Blitz

Go down

FOW Armored Blitz

Post by Carlos on Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:33 am

Well I'm relatively new to FOW, I've yet to buy my army but I have a basic outline on what units I'm going to use.

Brom's, great siege tanks with heavy front armor
JagdPanzer! because it's by far one of my favorite German Tanks
Panzer III M's
Perhaps a King Tiger or Tiger....
HG Infantry and Grenadiers on half tracks

I'm still looking for artillery maybe 88's, basically I'm going for a small force for surgical strikes and to better suit my style of play

As for air support, until they bring out the Focke Wulfe I'm considering the Heinkel HE
Carlos
Carlos
Traitor Guardsman

Male
Number of posts : 113
Armies : Blood Angels and Wood Elves
Registration date : 2010-06-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: FOW Armored Blitz

Post by rokassan on Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:47 am

Do your research. Get the rule book. It sounds like your leaning towards late war. The HG Panzer division did most of its fighting in Italy. Dogs and Devils would be the book to get to get what company types you can field and the force organizations as far as the game goes.
In the Dogs and devils book you can get the FW-190 or ME109's as air support, but there are no HE111 as an option. Youll have to find the aircraft models on e-bay as Battlefront doesnt produce these models...only the JU-87 stuka and HS-129. Its not an issue though. Just look for 1/144 scale. I can help you find what you need and show you how to convert the bases to FoW.

The HG unit have great special rules. as I said do some research and ask questions before you invest so that you get an army youll love playing and expanding. HG can have RSI Italian,Heer and SS platoons as support. Its a good choice.

rokassan
Internet bully

Male
Number of posts : 3599