Positional Relay

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Positional Relay

Post by bromah on Wed Apr 21, 2010 2:36 am

My buddy was up in Ft luaderdale and a Tau player misinterpreted the positional relay.
It only lets the tau player manipulate THEIR reserve rolls..not their opponents.

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/64516.page

bromah
Cultist

Number of posts: 66
Registration date: 2009-04-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Positional Relay

Post by jspyd3rx on Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:05 am

Yep. It was already faqd in the BRB FAQ recently. China got real pissed too in our shop during a game.
Top left of page 3 FAQ. To gain benefit of an opponents wargear, it has to specifically say so a' la "friend or foe".

jspyd3rx
Chaos God

Number of posts: 1190
Registration date: 2009-10-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Positional Relay

Post by ShadowMaster on Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:16 am

That's just a post on Dakka from another player. Let's not start quoting posts on other boards as offical rulings.

The FAQ from JSP is a binding ruling

ShadowMaster
Chaos God

Male
Number of posts: 2812
Age: 45
Location: Pembroke Pines
Armies: [WHFB] DoC, Lizardmen, O&G [LoTR] Moria [40k] Daemons [WM/H] RoS, Cryx, Cygnar, Mercs, Gators, Skorne
Registration date: 2008-03-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Positional Relay

Post by The Eldar Guy on Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:40 am

I believe this is what they were refering to at the store:

Q. Am I able to gain the benefits of any of my
opponent’s wargear or special rules, such as
Teleport Homers, Chaos Icons, Tyranid Synapse,
Necron Resurrection Orbs etc?
A. In most occasions this is clear, as the rules use
the words ‘friendly’ or ‘own’ to indicate your
units, and ‘enemy’ for the opponent’s. On the
other hand, some rules clearly specify that they
affect ‘friend and foe’. A few rules are, however,
slightly ambiguous as they don’t clearly specify
this distinction. As a general principle, we
recommend that you cannot use or gain the
benefits from any of the wargear or special rules
of your opponent’s army, unless specifically
stated in the rule itself (‘friend or foe’) or in an
official FAQ.

The Eldar Guy
Chaos God

Male
Number of posts: 1571
Age: 26
Location: Miami
Armies: Eldar(40k & BFG), Dark Eldar (WIP), & Dark Elves
Registration date: 2008-06-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Positional Relay

Post by ShadowMaster on Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:57 am

That's it! I'll just use YOUR Pendant of Khaeleth! Brilliant!

ShadowMaster
Chaos God

Male
Number of posts: 2812
Age: 45
Location: Pembroke Pines
Armies: [WHFB] DoC, Lizardmen, O&G [LoTR] Moria [40k] Daemons [WM/H] RoS, Cryx, Cygnar, Mercs, Gators, Skorne
Registration date: 2008-03-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum